from Gdynia to Gdańsk: A walk to remember

Gdynia-Gdansk - Photography by Roberta Cucchiarofrom Gdynia to Gdańsk: A walk to remember – Photography by Roberta Cucchiaro

Gdynia-Sopot-Gdańsk, Trojmiasto (Poland) – May 1, 2013

It was a fabulous day, with a complete clear sky. Staying indoors was not an option. I so decided to walk all the walkable beach there is from Gdynia, all the way to Gdańsk, passing through Sopot. Those are the three beautiful cities which make Trojmiasto (Three Cities), all three overlooking the Baltic Sea in the North of Poland. I walked  more or less 23 kilometers, starting from the early morning in Gdynia and reaching Gdańsk in the mid-afternoon. I walked all along the coast by the seaside from the very beginning of the walkable beach in Gdynia to the end in Gdańsk, to the point where the walkable beach really ends. I took this picture at the end of my walk, and I’m pointing to where I started. Big distance, ei?

Leave a Reply

